Call Us   


Jaspur Road, Kashipur, Uttarakhand 244713

Anti-Ragging Committee

As per All India Council for Technical Education notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009 the following Anti-Ragging committee has been constituted as follows:

Chairperson and Head of Committee

Name Designation Contact No.
Dr. Deepak Teotia Director and Professor 8279524911


Name Designation Contact No.
Dr. Sisir Nandi Associate Professor 7500458478
Ms. Mahvish Jamal Associate Professor 7351729882
Ms. Bhawna Chauhan Librarian 8923414426

Students in distress due to ragging related incidents can call the Head of the committee or the National Anti-Ragging Helpline No. 1800-180-5522 (24×7 Toll Free) or e-mail:

Ragging is any act of physical or mental abuse (including bullying and exclusion) targeted at another student (fresher or otherwise) on the ground of colour, race, religion, caste, ethnicity, gender (including transgender), sexual orientation, appearance, nationality, regional origins, linguistic, identity, place of birth, place of residence or economic background”


Sq. Ft. Area